

Wisconsin Golf Course Superintendents Association 2017 Fall Business Meeting 10:30 am American Club Kohler, WI Tuesday November 29th, 2017

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order:
- 2. Roll Call of Officers and Directors:
- 3. Reading of Minutes:
- 4. Reading of Communications:

5. Report of Officers, Directors and Committees:

- a. Presidents Report
- b. Chapter Manager Report
- c. Membership and Directory Committee
- d. Golf and Arrangements Committee
- e. Education Committee
- f. Publicity Committee
- g. Governmental Regulations and Environmental Committees

6. New Business:

- a. Treasures Report
- b. Present the 2017 WGCSA Budget
- c. Present S&R for 2017
- d. Vote on the 2017 S&R
- e. BMP update
- f. Report on GCSAA Delegates meeting
- g. Election of Officers and Directors NOMINATIONS NEXT PAGE

7. Good Of the Association:

8. Adjournment:



October 15th, 2017

The Wisconsin Golf Course Superintendents Association 2018 Nomination for Officers and Directors

As per the WGCSA By-Laws, the Nomination Committee of the WGCSA has put forward the following list of candidates for the Association's officers and directors for 2018.

The elections will be held as part of the Fall Business Meeting held at 10:30 am on November 29th, 2017. The Business Meeting will be held at the American Club in Kohler, Wisconsin, preceding the 2017 Wisconsin Golf Turf Symposium.

The list of nominations is as follows:

President:	(one year term)	Jon Canavan	Milwaukee County Parks
Vice President:	(one year term)	Josh LePine, CGCS	Maple Bluff Country Club
Treasurer:	(one year term)	Jeff Barlow, CGCS	Waupaca Country Club
Secretary:	(one year term)	Scott Anthes	Brown County Golf Course
Director:	(two year term)	Michael Bremmer	Wisconsin Club
Director:	(two year term)	Brian Bonlender	West Bend Country Club

Note: Garrett Luck and Benjamin LaBarre will remain Directors serving the second year of two year terms.

Nominations from the floor will be accepted for any and all positions at the election meeting.

Respectively Submitted, WGCSA Nomination Committee: Jim Van Herwynen, CGCS, Chad Harrington, Jeff Millies, CGCS